Skip to content
Home AHPI Global Conclave 2020

AHPI Global Conclave 2020

Inauguration of AHPI Global Conclave 2020

Shri JAWAID AKHTAR, Principal Secretary Health, Government of Karnataka,

Dr Jayram, Chairman, Gokula Foundation & M. S Ramaiah Medical College
Mr Srinivas, CEO, M.S Ramaiah Medical College

Dr Alexander Thomas, President,AHPI

Dr Girdhar Gyani, DG, AHPI

Dr Naresh Shetty, President, M. S Ramaiah Memorial Hospital

Session-Converting Current Challenges into Future Opportunities

Shri JAWAID AKHTAR, Principal Secretary Health, Government of Karnataka

Dr Sudarshan Ballal, Chairman, Manipal Hospitals

Session 2 - Corporate Governance in Healthcare: Good & Bad

Prof (Dr) S Raghunath, Professor, IIM

Mr Sameer Mehta, VP AHPI- TN Chapter

Ms Niira Radia, Promoter & Chairperson-Nayati Healthcare & Research Pvt Ltd

Dr Evita Fernandeze, Chairperson, Fernandez Foundation

Dr Harish Pillai, CEO, Aster Hospitals & Clinics, India

Session 3 - Patient Centric/ Patient Driven Hospitals

Dr Atul Kochhar CEO-NABH

Dr Satyajit Singh, President AHPI-Bihar Chapter

Dr Vivek Desai, Founder Director, HOSMAC INDIA

Dr Mahesh Joshi, CEO, Apollo Home Healthcare Ltd

Ms Mandakini Pawar, Healthcare Excellence, CII Institute of Quality

Session 4 - Medical Technology & Allied Health

Shri Kiran Kumar, Former CHAIRMAN,ISRO

Dr Nagendra Swamy, Founder Chairman, Medisync Health Management Services Private Limited

Dr Neera Gupta, Head of Medical Affairs, Biocon Biologics India Limited

Ms Priti Shah, VP Product & Solutions -Wolters Kluwer

Mr Dakshna Moorthy, Associate Director, Ethicon Surgical Care and Energy Business, Johnson & Johnson Medical

Session 5 : Talent Deficit: Bridging the gaps

Dr R Ravindra, President PHANA

Dr Prashanth Marla, CMD, A J Hospital & Research Centre

Mr Ashish Jain, CEO-Healthcare Sector Skill Council

Dr Srinivas Rao, CEO, Apollo MEDSKILLS

AHPI Awards for Excellence in Healthcare 2020,

Chief Guest, Shri Sadananda Gowda, Union Minister, for Chemical Fertilizer, Government of India


Guest of Honour, Air Marshall . Mr. Joseph. SASo

Dr. Gyani, DG AHPI

Mr.D. K. Singh, Vice President, M. S Ramaiah memorial Hospital

AHPI Awards for excellence in healthcare 2020
Release of Re imagining Healthcare 3.0 a joint
initiative by AHPI & KPMG
Session 6 - Clinical Governance: Going beyond accreditation

Dr Vijay Agarwal, President CAHO

Dr Kishor Pujari VP, AHPI-Maharashtra Chapter

Prof (Dr) R Anand, Professor, Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore

Dr Parag Rindani, Head, Wockhardt Hospitals, South Mumbai

Dr Arun Mavaiji, Administrator, MS Ramaiah Memorial Hospital, Bengaluru

Session 7 - New Vistas in Patient Safety Management

Dr Naveen Thomas, CEO, Bangalore Baptist Hospital

Ms. Thankam Gomez, President, ANEI

Dr. Datuk Dr Kuljit Singh, President of Association Private Hospitals Malaysia

Dr Sanjeev Singh, Chief Medical Superintendent, AIMS Hospital

Dr O. C. Abraham, Professor of Medicine, CMC, Vellore

Session 8 - Exploring Sustainable Healthcare Practices

Dr Benny Joseph, President AHPI-Kerala Chapter

Dr Anoop Hajela, President AHPI-MP Chapter

Dr MI Sahadulla, CMD, KIMS Healthcare Management Limited

Dr RV Karanjekar, CEO, Kiran Hospital, Surat

Valedictory Session

Dr Alex Thomas, President, AHPI

Dr Girdhar Gyani, DG, AHPI

Dr Devi Shetty, Chairman, Narayana Health

Dr Naresh Shetty, President AHPI-Karnataka Chapter

Dr Rajkumar Patil, Medical Director, Bombay Hospital

Launch of Foreign Medical Graduates Clinical Apprenticeship Program
Launch of NLSIU-AHPI Medico Legal Cell
Dr Devi Shetty, Chairman, Narayana Health
Valedictory Session of AHPI Global Conclave 2020